martes, 2 de junio de 2015

Armada Lounge vol. 4 (2011) Losless, FLAC

CD 1:
01. Mike Foyle vs Signalrunners – Love Theme Dusk (Avenger Morphosis Chill Out Remix) (05:40)
02. Brian – Drowning (Acoustic Version) (03:31)
03. Chris Reece – The Divine Circle (Piano Reprise) (03:53)
04. Max Graham feat. Jessica Riddle – Why This Is Goodbye (Album Mix) (03:48)
05. Glenn Morrison – I See You In Me (Original Mix Edit) (04:42)
06. Dark Matters feat. Ana Criado – The Quest Of A Dream (Original Mix) (03:59)
07. Robert Nickson & Ruben de Ronde – Superlative (Robert Nickson Chill Out Mix) (03:54)
08. Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Beggin' You (Aeron Aether & Gorm Sorensen Remix) (06:06)
09. Lowland – Flaming June (Orchestral Version) (03:24)
10. Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills – Ichabod (Album Mix Edit) (06:06)
11. Sunlounger feat. Zara Taylor – Found (Downtempo Version) (06:14)
12. Lemon & Einar K – Tenacity (Lemon & Einar K's Chill Out- Score) (06:19)
13. Activa feat. Julie Harrington – You Are Here (Ambient Mix) (03:16)
14. Ben Gold feat. Senadee – Today (Chilled Datt Remix) (05:49)
15. John O'Callaghan vs Neptune Project – Rhea (Chillout Mix) (02:31)
16. Roger Shah presents Sunlounger – Trademark White (Omega 3 Bossachill Remix) (04:56)
17. Tenishia with Kirsty Hawkshaw – Falling (Original Mix) (05:13)
CD 2:
18. Chris Wonderful – History (Original Mix) (05:04)
19. Max Graham – Don't Leave Yet (Album Mix) (05:00)
20. Zara feat. Jorge Nava – Broken (Chill Mix) (03:43)
21. Robert Nickson – Russell's Teapot (Original Mix) (04:42)
22. tyDi feat. Tania Zygar – Vanilla (Acoustic Mix) (03:53)
23. Faruk Sabanci – As Faces Fade (Domenico Cascarino & Luca Lombardi Chill Out Remix) (06:03)
24. John O'Callaghan & Audrey Gallagher – Bring Back The Sun (Ambient Mix) (03:25)
25. ATB and Armin van Buuren – Vice Versa (Original Mix) (06:41)
26. Nadia Ali – Fantasy (Original Mix) (05:13)
27. Signum – Cinematical (Album Mix) (05:13)
28. Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills – Oaklahoma Town (Original Edit) (05:45)
29. Way Out West – One Bright Night (Original Mix) (06:04)
30. Orjan Nilsen – Nocturnal (Album Mix) (04:24)
31. Aly & Fila feat. Sue McLaren – Still (Original Mix Edit) (03:53)
32. Heatbeat – Shawarma (Chill Out Mix) (03:42)
33. EDX – Warped Minds (Original Mix) (05:32)

Throw out your wooden chairs and bring in your chaise longue. This summer is not only about bouncy uplifting tunes, but also about these moments of peace, time only for your listening pleasure with no muscle movement required. Except for the heartbeat increase. There comes a 2 CD edition of the magnificent chilled tunes.

Nowadays its a very common thing to see trance releases containing one, sometimes even two chillout remixes. Unfortunately if you are a melodic chillout lover it might not be that easy to track them all down.
Armada is here to help you though. Back in 2008 when they started the series honestly I was quite doubtful if this will ever grow to be successful. As the label releases enormous amounts of dance music compilations I thought that the series will get lost in the same sea of their releases. However I'm glad I was so wrong. The first two albums were mostly the collections of already released downtempo tunes, though its a great privilege to have them on a physical medium, and not just digital versions. It was even better when I saw some exclusive versions on Volume 3. And now as the series is going stronger every year we have Volume 4 shining with brilliant chill interpretations of trancy sounds.

Theres absolutely no need to go through every tune in the tracklist and review it. Let me point out that some of the music from the album is already released and is reachable for you. You just have to look for it. But theres also lots of splendid exclusive versions that havent reached your ears so far. Just to name a few blood heating (or spine chilling) pieces - Love Theme Dusk (Avenger Morphosis Chill Out Remix), Superlative (Robert Nickson Chillout Remix), Tenacity (Lemon & Einar K Chill-Out Score), As Faces Fade (Domenico Cascarino & Luca Lombardi Chill Out Remix). Theres much more inside, and I believe everyone who is at least a bit into chill out will find a few tunes to be overplayed on their music player. The vastness of instruments and producers is stunning - theres Chriss Reece with his august symphonic interpretation of his The Divine Circle, the soaring lonely voice in Superlative, the beach and the waves from all the Sunlounger tracks, the masterpiece handling of guitar by Luca Lombardi and Domenico Cascarino duo, the classical ATB downtempo signature mashed up by Armin van Buuren. Theres vocals by Ana Criado, Kirsty Hawkshaw, Jaren, Audrey Gallagher and many more.

Even though most of the music in this release is coming from Armada label I dare to say that so far this is the best selection containing chillout remixes of trance tracks [and some album versions coming from trance/house music producers] that came out this year. Maybe even the best compilation after Angels Trance Chill Essentials got cancelled (after the third volume). There is no need to look for already released chillout versions, just grab this release and lounge in your best piece of furniture you have and enjoy your peaceful summer moments. This is meant for all the "chillout trance" music lovers and all those who will dare to look to the calm side of the melodies.

Chilled things have never been so hot!

2 comentarios: